Through the AANS and CNS, a variety of socioeconomic awards are offered to the membership. Winners are selected from the abstract submissions to each of the respective meetings. There is no separate application process. A summary of each award is provided below.

AANS Sponsored

Cone Pevehouse Young Neurosurgeon Award

Robert Florin Resident Award

CNS Sponsored

Julius Goodman Resident Award

Sam Hassenbusch Young Neurosurgeon Award

CSNS Sponsored

Leibrock Lifetime Achievement Award

Randall W. Smith Award for Meritorious Service to the Council of State Neurosurgical Societies